pasta e fagioli update

I shared my pasta e fagioli with an appreciative audience. I can’t believe people liked it! Oh, my god, it’s such an ego boost. Something to get addicted to. I took it to a party, and must have served two quarts of it. Well, it was almost gone by the time I went home. Just a few ladles left.

Before the party, I debated with myself whether to bring it or not, because I liked it quite a bit (it could be all for just ME!) and did not want to be bothered with the hassle of schlepping the crockpot, etc. But I’m glad I did because I already have plenty of food in the freezer, and can only handle so much tomato-based product before I get cranky. So, now you know – I like it, and so do other people. If you try the recipe, let me know – I would love to hear how it turned out for you. For example, I think you could add chicken stock to it and still be just fine. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

