vegan pasta e fagioli: fabulous!

Alright, I regularly peruse the food-related postings to the What do I know? blog. And now, I and one of my vegetarian friends are eternally grateful for that blog’s Pasta e Fagioli recipe.

Leaving work one day, I frantically call my friend. Yes, yes, I’m late! I’m like the White Rabbit of Alice in Wonderland, squinting my eyes to catch the time on the face of my cell phone. Will dinner happen soon enough to quell the well-earned resentment of my friend? Will dinner be good, good enough to warrant the extra time spent waiting for me? What to do, what to do!

You must try making that dish. I threw in some dried mosemary while the beans simmered away, but, otherwise, left the simple thing alone. The house smelled like garlic. It didn’t hurt that my friend whipped up a brilliant salad too (pears, raspberries, walnuts, and baby salad greens over which we drizzled Newman’s Own Raspberry Vinagrette). But how was that pasta e fagioli? We actually said in unison, the word “wow,” after taking the first bite of it. Yes, it was that good. So, just try it!

One response to “vegan pasta e fagioli: fabulous!

  1. Pingback: show me the money: part i, finding low-cost recipes | Dude, where’s the stove?

Leave a Reply

