Feijoada post: now with a photo

Back in ye olden days, I was innocent of flickr and such. And now at times, I have pangs of guilt for all the posts that are sans photos. So, from time to time, I will update an old post with a new picture – from my most recent encounter with the recipe. So, here’s my attempt to capture the magic that is feijoada (on steamed Japanese rice – likely Homai from Costco (around $9/25lb bag)):

I’m putting the pic here to encourage you to take a gander at the post for the recipe…very easy! Smoky, garlicky, tender beans melting on rice…absolutely a comfort food (and less than a dollar per serving!).

Leave a Reply

